Blogging made me believe

 

Just when I was losing hope in mankind. Blogging made me believe again.

In this world, you will never stop being surprised. You are surprised when you see three foxes in the street after coming home from a night out as if you thought they were extinct. You are surprised when your man crush Monday likes your least favourite picture on Instagram. You are surprised when your mum knows the entire lyrics to Drake – One Dance like she wasn’t born a lifetime ago.

Well that was me today. Completely and utterly flabbergasted.

I found myself believing in mankind. Believing in humanity. I’ve never been fond of humans. They aren’t very pleasant, are they? Nor are they considerate of other feelings. Oh, how I was wrong. I received 100 views within 2 hours of my blog being posted. I know these figures may not seem like much to some but to me it meant a great deal. Not because I feel uplifted by likes or by popularity but instead because I felt overwhelmed and moved by the support from these humans when I didn’t think very highly of humanity prior.

A sense of belonging and togetherness was created from something so simple. I felt inspired by your interest. You were interested in what I had to say. My writing. Something I had never shared before. A passion that was a hidden secret. One I held so dearly. So, I’d like to thank you. Thank you for making me feel a part of a collective that I once felt so distant from. And thank you for taking the time out to be interested.

To be human.

 

Leave a Reply

